Meet Our Team

Our in-house team has been carefully selected, with a wealth of experience in every stage of the development process, from expertise in acquisition and planning, through to procurement and delivery.

David Civil

Managing Director
dcivil@danescroft.co.uk

Having formed Danescroft in 1997, David Civil is a Surveyor with over 30 years’ experience in the UK property development industry.

Dominic Fryer

Director
dfryer@danescroft.co.uk

Dominic is a Chartered Planning and Development Surveyor with over 20 years’ experience in UK property and development.

James Trelfa

Director
jtrelfa@danescroft.co.uk

James has over 10 years’ experience and has oversight and responsibility for the company’s acquisitions & disposals.

Ray Palmer

Chairman

Ray Palmer has specialised in development and investment for over 40 years.

Alex Price

Non-executive Director

Alex Price is a non-executive director of Danescroft, as well as being Chief Executive of Palmer Capital.

Emma Cullen

Legal Counsel

Emma trained at Frere Chomeley Bischoff and qualified into the commercial property department. 

Paul Kucewicz

Associate Director – Development Management
pkucewicz@danescroft.co.uk

Paul is a Chartered Surveyor with over 7 years’ experience in property development in the UK and Australia. 

Aidan Robson

Associate Director – Planning
arobson@danescroft.co.uk

Aidan is an experienced Planning Manager with over 8 years’ experience in the industry.

Sam Pheasant

Development Manager
spheasant@danescroft.co.uk

Sam has an honours degree in Real Estate and is responsible for site acquisition through to planning and optimisation.

Ria Trent

Office Manager
rtrent@danescroft.co.uk

Ria is an experienced Office Manager with a demonstrated history of working in the construction industry.

Becky Blazeby

Finance Controller
bblazeby@danescroft.co.uk

With several years in-house accounting experience, Becky is responsible for managing company and individual project finances.

Alexandra Holburt

Development Manager
aholburt@danescroft.co.uk

Having obtained a Masters Degree in Real Estate from Oxford Brookes University, Alexandra is a student member of the RICS.

Robert Lucas

Project Manager
rlucas@danescroft.co.uk

Robert is responsible for ensuring efficient project delivery across a range of construction and infrastructure projects.